So I began writing this blog in February 2007 and since then I’ve posted about everything.  I’ve posted pictures and misic videos that I was obsessed with at the time, to political essays and acticities for my scout den.  But at I sit in my home office almost 5 years later there are really two things that have stood out for me using this medium.  And for 2012, I’m going revive one of them and do away with the other.

First, it was the list of 101 Things to Do in 1001 Days.  This was great fun first defining 101 things I wanted to do and them tracking my progress toward complete over the next 1001 days.  I did things that I never would have done had I not put it on the list and regularly had to review it and ask myself, “Why Haven’t you Done That Yet?”  I even took multiple things and combined them like “Taking the Boys to A Yankee Game” and “Take the Boys on a Train” which turned out to be so much fun.

Boys in Times Square

 
So for 2012, I’ll be brining the second chapter of Kris’ 101 Things in 1001 Days, but this time I’ll only give myself 30 days to come up with the 101 Things!  I’ll be adding a page to the site to track the items and be making posts as I complete each one.
 
Secondly, my blog has had 38,811 views since it went online … and before you ask that does not count my views.  And that is roughly 669 views a month.  Not bad, and thank you for reading!
 
But of those 29,069 views were for one story which is still to this day the most popular story on my blog.  IT was written Jan 8, 2009 and it was my story of having discovered and then attempts to deal with my Facebook account having been taken over.  Appearently if you search google for “someone hacked my facebook account” this story is the very first one that comes up.   
 

Visual Evidence 😉

While this story gets sooo many views and it helps the over all view stats for Kofacts.com  It also masks how much or how little progress I’m going to make in creating content that people will actually want to read so I’m going to do the unthinkable, I’m going to remove that entry from my blog.  That’s right I’m going to take the entry that generates 75% of the traffic on my site and I’m going to delete.  I have a thought of making another Blog only about the topic but we will see where that goes. 

So always thank you for reading my blog, I’m excited about everything that 2012 has in store for us and I’ll be writing about it all right here!

