So my 101 in 1001 Project is nearing its end and I really thought I would have gotten a few more things done from my list, but I guess it’s the day to day life that defines who we are and not our glamourized todo list.  But it still makes me wonder what was I doing in all those 1001 days that prevented me from getting to all of the items on my list.  Well that’s just what my new project intends to document. 

So starting today and concluding on June 1 2011, I’m going to post one photograph from my day to day life that captures the “what” for that day.  In addition to posting the photo, I’ll add some notes about the busy lives the Kovacs’ are living.  This new project will be a kind of photo journal that tracks a year in the life.

So let’s start with today:

May 31, 2010

Memorial Day - May 31, 2010

Memorial Day - May 31, 2010

 

It’s Memorial Day … good thing that we celebrated with everyone yesterday as a little rain had developed this afternoon.  Aiden is still battling some strange bug giving him pretty good fevers but no other signficant symptoms.  Back to work and school tomorrow.

